The Town of Rollinsford adopted an official budget committee in 1948 in accordance with RSA 32, the Municipal Budget Law. The Budget Committee is comprised of 9 elected members and three ex-officio representatives—one each from the Select Board, School Board, and Water & Sewer Commission. The budget committee is responsible for the preparation of the annual budget, and for holding the required public hearings for the review of the budget by the voters. (RSA 32:16)